About Portadown Football Club...

Portadown Football Club is a semi-professional football club from Northern Ireland, who currently play in the NIFL Championship.  The club is based in Portadown, County Armagh and play their home matches at Shamrock Park.

Portadown Football Club was formed in 1887 as a junior team initially seeking to participate in the Mid-Ulster Cup, later they joined the Irish League with the support of other local clubs in 1924.


Club Honours

Irish League Winners

1989–90, 1990–91, 1995–96 & 2001–02

Irish Cup Winners

1990–91, 1998–99 & 2004–05

Irish League Cup Winners

1995–96 & 2008–09

Hall Of Fame

2018 Inductees:

Mickey Keenan, Alfie Stewart, Philip Major, Gregg Davidson and Brian Strain.

2019 Inductees:

Sandy Fraser, Joey Cunningham & Stevie Cowan.